//
you're reading...
Reflection

Book Bloggers Appreciation Week

OH No!! Not another post about BBAW again??!! (I hear you moan).

It is now the week set aside once a year to appreciate bloggers. I can’t keep up with BBAW task on daily basis but I wanted to tell you that your visits and comments, and your contribution to the book blogging community have become an integral part of my life.

This is the first year I have reached out and because of you I read better books this year. I was introduced to a long list of Australian and Japanese Authors, my TBR has grown and if I’m not careful it is going to topple soon!

  • If it wasn’t for you, I would think Japanese literature consists only of Haruki Murakami.
  • If it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t receive private emails and reading reference from you that make my day.
  • If it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t know there are so many IT savvy well read silver surfers.
  • If it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t know there are bloggers who only need to feed the cats and spend the entire day reading and blogging (how I envy you) everyday.
  • If it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t have the courage to plan for the launch of a reading challenge.
  • If it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t organise a read-along.
  • If it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t have another platform or forum to express my thoughts.
  • If it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t know there are so many crime fiction and audio books out there.
  • If it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t have received my first lucky win on a giveaway.
  • If it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t be the book blogger that I am today.

You know who you are and my heartfelt gratitude and appreciation to you all who have visited my blog the past years; and to your blog who enrich me. I hope we continue to support each other in our lifetime reading journey.

If you are lurking behind the scene and have never commented on my blog, can you please stop de-lurking now and come out and say hi? 😀 Because it would really, really make my day!

About JoV

A bookaholic that went out of control.... I eat, sleep and breathe books. Well, lately I do other stuff.

Discussion

14 thoughts on “Book Bloggers Appreciation Week

  1. *delurks to say hi*

    Hi!

    Posted by Jenny | September 15, 2010, 3:57 pm
  2. I’m always either lurking or commenting! :–)

    Posted by rhapsodyinbooks | September 15, 2010, 4:54 pm
  3. really nice comments-and yes the cats have had their morning Fancy Feast!

    Posted by Mel u | September 15, 2010, 10:03 pm
  4. So sweet, this post!

    So, what’s for dinner?!

    Posted by Wilfrid | September 15, 2010, 11:55 pm
    • Ahhh. Wilfrid, dinner… I had Fresh salad with smoked salmon, smoked clipper, sauteed prawn with mediterranean sauce, Lemon hummous and pita bread with Moroccan Harrera soup (chickpea with lentils and meat in tomato paste soup) for dinner last night. How’s that? 😉

      Posted by JoV | September 16, 2010, 8:18 am
  5. And here’s to many more posts to come 🙂

    Posted by Tony | September 16, 2010, 4:54 am
  6. Double- Hi. 😉

    Posted by Marvin | September 16, 2010, 1:58 pm
  7. I’m so behind, ahh! But that’s such a lovely post, and you’re such a nice person and great blogger, Jo! I’m glad I found your blog! 🙂

    Posted by Bina | September 19, 2010, 2:04 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 269 other followers

Ratings Defined

0 = Abandon the book after first chapter

1 = Waste of paper, we will see what the environmentalist say about this!

2 = Skip it, read the book if you have got nothing better to do

2.5 = An average book, easily forgettable.

3 = A good read.

3.5 = A good entertaining read, a page-turner

4 = So glad that I read the book, a book with substance and invaluable for future reference

4.5 = So glad that I read the book, would pester everyone to read it, invaluable, I would want to own it and wouldn't mind a second read (something that I seldom do)

5 = The book is so good that I feel like I am on scale 4 and 4.5, and more, it blew me away and lingers on my head for weeks!

Books Read

JoV's bookshelf: read
Hold Tight
The Fault in Our Stars
The Everything Store: Jeff Bezos and the Age of Amazon
The Thief
Mockingjay
Catching Fire
A Tale for the Time Being
Into the Darkest Corner
The Liars' Gospel
Goat Mountain
Strange Weather In Tokyo
Strange Shores
And the Mountains Echoed
Ten White Geese
One Step Too Far
The Innocents
The General: The ordinary man who became one of the bravest prisoners in Guantanamo
White Dog Fell from the Sky
A Virtual Love
The Fall of the Stone City


JoV's favorite books »
Share book reviews and ratings with JoV, and even join a book club on Goodreads.
old-books

Reading, after a certain age, diverts the mind too much from its creative pursuits. Any man who reads too much and uses his own brain too little falls into lazy habits of thinking. - Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955)

