//
you're reading...
Reflection

Blogging activity report at WordPress

Every year wordpress produces an inspiring and humourous report on every blog (I know because I actively run 3 of them!). I’m not here to gloat but I just love the way the guys at wordpress put their stats together and here they are:

I definitely want to visit Louvre Museum this spring and see for myself!

There is this little world map with the size of visitors who visit my blog. The stats appears if I hover my mouse close to the figurine.

New this year there is a report on top 5 commenters on my blog. The most talked about post is What I talk about when I talk about blogging.

Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you ….. for visiting and commenting on my blog. For this, I’m eternally grateful.

About JoV

A bookaholic that went out of control.... I eat, sleep and breathe books. Well, lately I do other stuff.

Discussion

27 thoughts on “Blogging activity report at WordPress

  1. I left WordPress before I could receive such a document (they didn’t do this the year I was there, 2008-2009). Anyway, I loved reading yours, and I’m sorry I’m not listed in your top comment leavers (is that even a word?). I’ll be better in 2012 as I do love your blog; am enjoying the new look, too. Lots of people have made changes for the new year, and it’s fun to see!

    Posted by Bellezza | January 6, 2012, 11:30 pm
  2. Those are awesome reports, what a fun way to see the end of a year!

    Posted by Helen | January 7, 2012, 12:30 am
  3. That is a super cute stats format! I wish they offered that for people who are self-hosted but use the wordpress interface!

    Posted by Steph | January 7, 2012, 4:33 pm
  4. I ve enjoyed your blog over the last twelve months Jov ,all the best stu

    Posted by winstonsdad | January 8, 2012, 1:32 pm
  5. No thank you! 😛

    Posted by jessicabookworm | January 8, 2012, 8:30 pm
  6. Wonderful, that just shows how awesome your blog is! I am waiting for your review of Lacey’s book. I am particularly attracted towards Middle Eastern stories as you saw in my review 🙂

    Thanks for all your encouragement, I need it for Mandarin! Speaking it is nothing compared to writing it and as you rightly said it is indeed a lot of writing! I can read, speak and recognize characters (all the ones I learnt so far that is) but I can’t recall! That’s my biggest problem… I hope to write a short paragraph soon without peeking in my book for help!

    Posted by Birdy | January 9, 2012, 2:40 am
  7. Love the new look by the way!!

    Posted by Birdy | January 9, 2012, 2:48 am
  8. Wow. what a super cool look to your blog! Looks great – I love the dark background…poetically eerie, or is it just the way I see it? Hehe. :-). Wonderful to see this blog attract the attention it deserves…keep it rocking Jo.

    Posted by Soul Muser | January 9, 2012, 4:19 pm
  9. You did well in 2011. Keep it up! and all the best.

    Posted by Kinna | January 9, 2012, 5:49 pm
  10. Another reason why it might be better to use wordpress.com than the self-hosted version I run from wordpress.org

    Very nice presentation of the stats isn’t it.

    Posted by Tom Cunliffe | January 9, 2012, 10:19 pm
  11. Oh, this is such a shame that Blogger doesn’t do that. They just show boring graphs… 😦

    Posted by Kinga | January 10, 2012, 1:51 pm
  12. Woah, that is very nice! I wish my WordPress engine gives me a humorous report like yours!

    You must visit the Louvre. I could spend days just soaking in the art. I could live inside!

    Posted by Wilfrid | January 10, 2012, 2:10 pm
  13. I rarely look at the WordPress report. It looks really cool from your description 🙂 I can’t believe that I am one of your top 5 commenters. I have been a poor commenters for the past two months. Nice to see old friend Bina there too 🙂

    Posted by Vishy | January 11, 2012, 2:34 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 267 other followers

Ratings Defined

0 = Abandon the book after first chapter

1 = Waste of paper, we will see what the environmentalist say about this!

2 = Skip it, read the book if you have got nothing better to do

2.5 = An average book, easily forgettable.

3 = A good read.

3.5 = A good entertaining read, a page-turner

4 = So glad that I read the book, a book with substance and invaluable for future reference

4.5 = So glad that I read the book, would pester everyone to read it, invaluable, I would want to own it and wouldn't mind a second read (something that I seldom do)

5 = The book is so good that I feel like I am on scale 4 and 4.5, and more, it blew me away and lingers on my head for weeks!

Books Read

JoV's bookshelf: read
Hold Tight
The Fault in Our Stars
The Everything Store: Jeff Bezos and the Age of Amazon
The Thief
Mockingjay
Catching Fire
A Tale for the Time Being
Into the Darkest Corner
The Liars' Gospel
Goat Mountain
Strange Weather In Tokyo
Strange Shores
And the Mountains Echoed
Ten White Geese
One Step Too Far
The Innocents
The General: The ordinary man who became one of the bravest prisoners in Guantanamo
White Dog Fell from the Sky
A Virtual Love
The Fall of the Stone City


JoV's favorite books »
Share book reviews and ratings with JoV, and even join a book club on Goodreads.
old-books

Reading, after a certain age, diverts the mind too much from its creative pursuits. Any man who reads too much and uses his own brain too little falls into lazy habits of thinking. - Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955)

